Reviews For Ashes to Ashes

maohartjun reviewed Burn on Jan 06, 2013 09:49 PM [Report This]

HAPPY NEW YEARS Anna.

Loving the update.

WOW intense and scary. What's up with Toma (I mean I know but) he's like a psycho.

Oh I hope nothing had happened to Rie.

Update needed pls pls haha *winks*
Author's Response: Maohartjun! HAPPY NEW YEARS TO YOU TOOO :D (btw thank you for reviewing GStar and Impure Intentions in advance :) I'll reply when I'm updating those two stories) And I'm so happy you loved this update! It was one of the ones I was very scared about while writing it T.T I've never written anything like this. As for what's up with Toma XD since I told Christine I'll tell you as well :) the problem with writing AtoA I've found is that I stick mostly to Rie's point of view so everything Toma does comes off crazy and without a reason because we never get to see his reasoning. or Toma attacking her...he has his reasons. Not very strong ones in the chapter so I'll explain it here :) SO DON'T READ THIS REPLY BEFORE THE STORY OKAY? okay now that you've read the chapter - Toma thought that she was part of Yamashita's clan and had infiltrated his club to find out about the shipment (Shige's words in that previous chapter etc. made him think this way). Attacking her and locking her was a way of scaring her into admitting to him what she was doing here...as for the kiss...sigh. We'll get into that more later but Toma honestly did think that she wanted it or he wouldn't have kissed her. (Trust me the irony of her trying to run away from him and him kissing her is not lost on me, but the way they were behaving before they started running and fighting, teasing each other about heartbeats and feelings -> that's what made him feel like kissing her...and he himself hadn't realized that he was nervous around her which is why when they're kissing Rie talks about his hands shake when he touches her because he knows he shouldn't be. So every shake of his hand is like - a reminder to him that he needs to lift himself off her) does that help a bit? T.T sorry if it's long! but I hope it helps :)! Keep asking me questions though! It helps me realize where there are flaws and where I can make things more clearer when I edit the story :)! Rie is always scared something will happen to her XD but don't worry nothing will happen to her yet. I hope you enjoy the update! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)! *hugs*

Christine reviewed Burn on Dec 28, 2012 08:30 PM [Report This]

OMFGGGG
THIS WAS SERIOUSLY INTENSE!!!!
WOW

Their relationship is so twisted...

what the fuck was Toma thinking attacking her like that?
and Rie...she wants it and she doesnt?

It's like she hasn't admitted to herself that she is fucking attracted to him...because when she will admit it she is going to be disgusted with herself because he is everything she hates and wants to protect the people against I guess....

Toma is fucking sexy...black polo and jeans...yummy hehehehe

OMg omg...
OMG HE DRUGGED HER!!!!
WHAT THE FUCK IS HE THINKING?

UPDATE SOON!

THIS IS SO INTENSE I HELD MY BREATH WHILE READING!!!!

I LOVE YOU

and why aren't we going to talk??? D:
Author's Response: WASN'T IT? T.T KYAH. Christine I think I have a seriously problem now with writing...what if I can no longer write cute humor filled fun stories that make people happy T.T? so sad.



But yes.. I feel sad saying this but in this story Rie and Toma will probably never have a normal relationship. As for Toma attacking her...he has his reasons. Not very strong ones in the chapter so I'll explain it here :) SO DON'T READ THIS REPLY BEFORE THE STORY OKAY? okay now that you've read the chapter - Toma thought that she was part of Yamashita's clan and had infiltrated his club to find out about the shipment (Shige's words in that previous chapter etc. made him think this way). Attacking her and locking her was a way of scaring her into admitting to him what she was doing here...as for the kiss...sigh. We'll get into that more later but Toma honestly did think that she wanted it or he wouldn't have kissed her. (Trust me the irony of her trying to run away from him and him kissing her is not lost on me, but the way they were behaving before they started running and fighting, teasing each other about heartbeats and feelings -> that's what made him feel like kissing her...and he himself hadn't realized that he was nervous around her which is why when they're kissing Rie talks about his hands shake when he touches her because he knows he shouldn't be. So every shake of his hand is like - a reminder to him that he needs to lift himself off her)



RIE...dear god this lady. Yes. Rie you got down exactly. She is disgusted with herself, but now she's at that point where denial and ignoring is no longer possible so we'll start seeing her be a lot more honest with herself about her feelings no matter that she hates the type of guy Toma is



I wanted to show how relaxed Toma was in comparison to Jun later :D you'll see what I mean (he's wearing the same clothes throughout the next chapter btw) but yesss so yummy.



I'M SO AMPED YOU WERE HOLDING YOUR BREATH (but don't faint! :O)



I guess since it's a story about drugs Rie should be drugged at least once XD?



I LOVE YOU TOOO! THANK YOU FOR YOUR AWESOME REVIEW AND READING AND I HOPE YOU ENJOY THE NEXT CHAPTER BB <3~!



Lil Daisy reviewed Burn on Dec 27, 2012 08:51 AM [Report This]

hot chapter! and the suspense!
Author's Response: Yes! lol the two themes that were like T.T a huge struggle for me before so I'm glad you thought it was hot and suspenseful! The hotness is a bit toned down in the next chapter but the suspense is definitely there so I hope you can enjoy it :) thank you for reading and reviewing Daisy!! I hope you're doing well it's been a while since we talked :(

Ninner reviewed Burn on Dec 27, 2012 05:58 AM [Report This]

"Fuck you Ikuta." "You almost did."

THAT LITERALLY MADE ME LAUGH SO HARD AND I AM SORRY BUT I ALWAYS SAY THAT OMG

THIS SCENE WAS SO INTENSE ~ KYAAA ~ I JUST ABSOLUTELY LOVED IY!

IT WAS SO WELL WRITTEN AND THE DESCRIPTIONS OF THEIR BODIES AGAINST ONE ANOTHER'S WAS JUST SO PERFECT.

SERIOUSLY THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE CHAPTERS.

CAN'T WAIT FOR ANOTHER UPDATE.
Author's Response: EMMAAAAA my love! <3 First off thank you for reading :) and also LOL YOU SAY THAT XD! When ?! You must be having some steamy times if you're saying that ;). The intensity is exactly what I wanted to portray :D! (and shhh don't let the other chapters know! they'll get jealous but its one of my favourites too :D) Hope you enjoy the next chapter! Thank you for your review! *hugs*

Kristy reviewed Plot on Nov 13, 2012 02:02 AM [Report This]

Woah. Crazy stuff just went down.

I promised I wouldn't review until I got to the end! I have just one word to say: Excellent! That was the BEST story I have read in a while! I love the intricate storyline that gets more complicated as you read on. To be honest, I like Rie's character. She is very frank and true to herself. Please update soon, author-san? Thanks! ^^
Author's Response: Hi Kristy!!! Welcome to AtoA first of all :) thank you for reading this story! YES Crazy stuff is always going down here. Especially since now we're getting close to the real event she entered Tryst for - the shipment. I'm so glad you think it's excellent :) makes me very happy and I'm relieved in a way...because often it's my friends who review this story so I get scared they're obliged to say it's good :) so I really appreciate your honest feedback. It's definitely complicated but I promise at some point soon things are going to start making a lot more sense :)!!! All the solutions to the problems I created are coming out soon :D! I'M GLAD YOU LIKE RIE. She's one of my favourite female protagonists because even though she's super tough and a cop and all these bad ass things there are things about her that I think are very much softer characteristics like she's actually vulnerable and if you hit one of her emotional spots she breaks down very easily. I hope you enjoy this next chapter :) and thank you for reading and reviewing again :)! I really appreciate all your feedback.

Christine reviewed Plot on Nov 11, 2012 12:39 PM [Report This]

OMFG YOU UPDATED!!!!
I DID NOT EXPECT THIS SO IT'S AN AWESOME TREAT THIS MORNING!!!!
First off I love the poster, it's freaking beautiful. The effects and the pictures you choose are perfect.
Good job Anna, good job!
Onto the chapter...
my god this is getting more and more complicated...
Shige knew Mukai?
Mukai knew Ryo and Koyama??
How in the world is Rie going to get the drugs away from the chief?
The plot thickens and it's getting really exciting!
update soon bb and lets talk because now i am worried :(
love you
Author's Response: Yessss I did :D everything is getting so amped up in this story I feel I have to write it very carefully or else I'll mess it up :D I hope this is a nice new years treat for you as well :) Thank you for liking the poster :D It's kind of showing that between Rie and Mukai there's now this secret hidden life that even when she's out in the open and being totally honest about it...will always be somewhat of a barrier between them. That barrier is represented by Toma and Jun :) And yesss :) everyone knew each other...so as we get into the next part of the story we'll see why this was important :) I think what I've realized while writing this genre at least it's kind of bad updating sporadically because it's easy to forget things you wrote about so I have to constantly go back and like read and be like okay what did I write so I can follow the same line I was thinking about before or see if it even makes sense what I was about to write...you know? It's really hard that way >< Rie has a plan don't you worry XD butttt lets just say her plans may not always work out. As you know :) I'm now fine bb <3 but we won't get to talk for a while...and I'll miss you a lot. I love you!!! <3 Have a great holiday and I hope we get to talk soon!

InnocentDevil reviewed Truth on Aug 09, 2012 04:19 AM [Report This]

That was such a sweet chapter!!! I wish I had a Mukai too. Parts of this chapter are so reminiscent of this amazing manga I used to read. Like the scene where the British guy sorta wouldn't get off her!!!

Your writing takes me back to those good old days. I am really enjoying the perspective so much! You provide these tiny details that add dimensions and layers to your story. I feel so connected to Rie because of that! Cant wait to read on further. :) Keep up the amazing work!

Christine reviewed Admit on Aug 07, 2012 05:28 PM [Report This]

OMG
this chapter was so full of emotions!
Rie is really pushing Toma to his limits isn't she?
I think Toma is really good inside but maybe he just pretends to be all bad so he doesn't really suffer anymore...kind of like a defense mechanism...
Toma is just such a complex yet simple character. I mean he's a killer yes but I guess killing might not effect him after some point...Rie could be just trying to find some good in him so she doesn't really feel bad for wanting to save him...

for loving him...

I also think something is going on with Wana...it's like she is coming out more...I don't know how to explain but I felt that she was a bit in the sidelines before and now she is moving towards the front...did something happen between her and Toma? like...I dunno her sudden involvement makes me wonder what she really knows...

Ahh this was too short man! I want to read more!
*can you send me someeeeeee pleaseeee??? since you have 5 chapters written? :D I loveyouuuu*

This is awesome though I'm really happy with how this story turned out, with the complexity of the plot and unveiling of the characters themselves :D

Update SOON-ER!!!!!!!!!!!

love you buttercup

InnocentDevil reviewed Tryst on Jul 03, 2012 02:38 AM [Report This]

Loved the chapter... I was holding my breath when she dropped that tray!! Toma seems so intense.. and I think you write with your audience in mind for sure, every woman can certainly relate to the pain of uncomfortable shoes and trying to be the perfect woman at once!! thanks for the amazing chapter :)

InnocentDevil reviewed History on Jul 03, 2012 02:16 AM [Report This]

That was a wonderful chapter! You feel Rie's love for Mukai and how much they mean to each other!You write with so much emotion ... Loves it :) This ones a page turner for sure cant wait to read on! Keep up the great work pleaseee
You must login ( register) to review.