Reviews For Friend or Lover?

Dreamy Luna reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 23, 2013 04:42 PM [Report This]

Wow, I loved your drabble! This is your first drabble? You did a great job! I hope you write more drabbles. ^^ I love reading drabbles! The flow was perfect. I could sense how nervous Ryo was. I really loved the way you used the floors and the knocks as literary techniques. Thumbs up and kudos to you! Drabbles are a good way to practice literary techniques. There was a very good balance of showing and telling. If you wanted to put more emphasis on the heartbeat, you could use onomatopoeia at the beginning of your drabble.

For example, instead of
Ryo felt his heart pound against his ribs; tonight was going to be the night he confessed.

you could do this: Th-thump, th-thump, th-thump. Tonight was going to be the night he confessed.

Thank you for writing and sharing your beautiful drabble! =D You really did a great job! Please write more drabbles!
Author's Response: I'm glad you loved this! Actually, this is my first Ryo/Massu drabble, sorry for the confusion. Honestly, I wasn't so confident in the details, Ive never been good and being descriptive. So it means a lot that you think I did well.^^ And thank you for the advice, I'll totally keep that in mind! And, thank you for the review!!

Anna Clair reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 19, 2013 05:42 PM [Report This]

TOO SHORT. TOO SHORT. OMG I'M SO SAD.

Like seriously I'm a little bit disappointed that Ryo chickened out, I mean I know why he did it but after reading Somewhere in Between I'm all on this NEWS high of Ryo Massu goodness and now I'm all like mannnn if those two got together it'd be so cute! (Though that story was het and all different but the same actor influence is acting up on me!)

And now I want to know whether Massu likes Ryo tooo T.T

Author I have no idea who you are but if you decide to write a follow-up to this I will def. read it!
Author's Response: You're like the millionth person to tell me it's too short. XD I think I'm going to have to believe it now. But in my defense, I was in a rut, and I wrote this in like, ten minutes. Yeah, Ryo's a chicken, but I would be too, confessing to a best friend isn't easy, you know? Don't worry, I'm like a mega RyoMassu shipper, so this site will probably be graced with plenty more stories about them. XD I'm actually teetering on the edge of writing a follow up to this, so, if I do I hope you'll like it, if you read it.^^ And, thank you for the review!!

YoonEunHyeFan reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2013 01:27 PM [Report This]

oh wow, this was intense great job!
Author's Response: Yay! I succeeded in being intense! Thank you for the review.^^

biniBningPunkista reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2013 12:16 PM [Report This]

The drabble was nice... short and yet precise.

I like the fact that there was some hidden meaning the way Ryo hid his gift.
Author's Response: I like to keep it to the point in drabbles, since I have a limited amount of words. I'm glad you got the hidden message behind the gift.^^ Thank you for the review!

Blossy reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2013 05:02 AM [Report This]

Aww that was adorable!
Haha you managed to make it shonen-ai but without much details!
Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was adorable! I'm not the best with details, it is my weakness. But thank you for the review!

dove reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 06, 2013 05:05 PM [Report This]

i know this is a drabble, but why so short??
Author's Response: I wrote it in ten minutes. XD Plus, I'm no good at drabbles. I tend to get a little long winded and drabbles turn into ones shots, then those turn into chapters, and so on. Anyhoodles, thank you for the review!

cahaya reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 06, 2013 11:26 AM [Report This]

morning ...
hmm kindda interesting pairing ... ^_^ ;)
Author's Response: They are interesting, huh? XD Not many people ship them, that's why I do. Any way, thank you for the review!

Kumohime reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 06, 2013 11:07 AM [Report This]

KYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! Massu and Ryo!!! Mmmhhh.... this might give me a little hint on who wrote this.... such an unusual pairing...

And it was so cute! Ryo all insecure, I wonder how this story would go on.

Great work! Loved it!
Author's Response: Since when do you say "Kya"? Is your fan girl showing? I knew you would know it was me.^^ I was pretty glad you did. Well, I'm making a second and third part, so please look forward to them. I'm glad you loved it! And i hope I don't disappoint with the others. Thank you for the review!

Uniquemikoto reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 06, 2013 05:50 AM [Report This]

Hahaha xD
so short but sweet..? xD
Ryo confessing to Massu.. I want to see how will their relation will go after that O:
Thank you for the story~
Author's Response: I'm writing a second and third part to this drabble, so if you'd like to know what happens to these two, please look forward to them.^^ Thank you for the review!

Kristy reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 06, 2013 12:09 AM [Report This]

First of all, let me get this out there: KYAAAAAAAAA!!!! IT'S YAOI! :)

And now for a more mature review: I really liked the characters you used, but I am probably NEWS biased. Massu is my muse, too. XD

The story turned out brilliantly, too. Even though the story isn't elaborately descriptive, the implied content through the first person and slight omniscient perspective lends to a more imtimate feel. The ending is left slightly up to interpretation (Does that mean he isn't going to confess!?!) I believe it enhaces the story's signifcance. We've all experiencd that feeling of crushing nervousness when confessing, and Ryo just makes it all too real.

Anyways, foryour first drabble on this couple, you did a fantastic job! I loved it, and all of your literary techniques you used. (Okay, I am a bit of a nerd, but I love finding the symbolism and everything else in the text!) Two thumbs up!
Author's Response: Yep! Thought I'd throw a yoai into this mix. Seems like mine was the first, and the last. I'm glad you liked the characters, I'm actually a really big shipper of RyoMassu, of course after I ship KristyMassu. Apparently a lot of people are asking for a second part to this drabble, so I'm going to write it, and maybe even a third, so if you'd like to know what happens please look forward to them.^^ Thank you for saying I did a fantastic job! I wasn't actually very happy with this to be honest, since I only wrote it in ten minutes. Anyhoodles thank you for the review!
You must login ( register) to review.