Reviews For Obliterate

Kristy reviewed Morning on Sep 08, 2013 07:59 PM [Report This]

Morning sex to being dumped? Wow, that's harsh. I feel bad for Karin, but as Yuu says, it's for the best. She'll be protected that way, right...? I hope so! She seems like quite the spunky character, and to be left dead would be quite sad.
We get to see more of Han Kyul's real character when he's with his fiance, and I have to say- he's quite the clingy and romantic partner! I like this side of him :) Hopefully, we'll get to see it again!

Kristy reviewed Prologue on Sep 08, 2013 07:56 PM [Report This]

Oh, look at that 2PM fangirl! You go, Lillith!
And I love the Coffee Prince connection. Han Kyul... Anyways, onto the story- I'm so glad that you chose my plot bunny! Yay! And this beginning looks super promising, so I'll check out the next chapter and see what's happening!
Though I do feel bad for Min Hee, I suppose she'll just have to die. After all, she's stuck in Tokyo with no feasible way of escaping, lest Han Kyul does something about it... *winks*

Dreamy Luna reviewed Morning on Jul 01, 2013 05:09 AM [Report This]

I loved all the text messages Min Hee and Choi sent each other. XD They were so funny! I kept giggling while reading them!

Yuu... ahh Yuu... what a typical perverted man... -_- Focus on the presentation, the presentation! Not the legs! -_- Anyway, he's such a player but I like his character hehehe My favorite lines from him are:
“Anything, really. I'm at your service.” He agreed in just a slightly more devious tone

and
“I mean unless you’d like to spend your time here in my apartment.” As her face grew unamused and she started to step away he followed her. “Kim-san! Kim-san I was only joking! Kim-san! Oh come on! Please don't report me to HR!”


Looking forward to reading more! =)

Dreamy Luna reviewed Prologue on Jul 01, 2013 12:57 AM [Report This]

While it's true that the world's population is 7 billion people and the earth's resources can only sustain 4 billion, I definitely do NOT agree with this mass-destruction mission! OMG, taking innocent lives "for the greater good" (this part reminds me so much of Harry Potter lol)? It's so unethical, wrong and %?%?#! I can't believe he successfully obliterated Venezuela and Hungary. This is a crime. Choi Han Kyul, what were you thinking?! Karma is a bitch, isn't it? Now, your fiancé is stuck in Tokyo and she could die any moment! Good job, Choi, good job! You must be so proud of yourself, you selfish jerk! Your boss doesn't even care about your fiancé (your happiness), so it tells you a lot about his personality, doesn't it?

Anyway, enough ranting. XD Your story reminds me of the 2009 H1N1 flu pandemic. I remember it was such a huge deal. The Government of Canada (and Quebec) advised everyone to get vaccinated. Everyone was paranoid. I remember I was so scared that I forced my family and friends to get vaccinated and everything. And then there were some rumors about the whole thing... I didn't read everything but people said that it was a marketing strategy to sell more vaccines (more business for pharmaceutical companies). I thought it wasn't true but when you think about it, it could be true! People are so corrupted now!!! (The Government of Québec is corrupted... there's a public inquiry called "Commission Charbonneau" because there might be a potential corruption in the management of public construction contracts...).

So, I think your story is realistic. Humans are selfish and greedy.

And his girlfriend thinks he's a cook. Wow... so he lied to her and killed people. If I were her, I would break up with him right away!

Anyway, I read the first chapter already but had to review the prologue first. You did a great job with the prompt! And I absolutely love your writing style!

Kumohime reviewed Morning on Jun 30, 2013 02:40 PM [Report This]

I like Yuu character too... though he's kind of a jerk hahaha

I hope you update soon, the story is very interesting xD

Kumohime reviewed Prologue on Jun 30, 2013 02:24 PM [Report This]

Well, you are doing great! I love the plot so far.
And really what did Choi expect when he worked on a lethal virus? Well, I don't want anything to happen to the girl, but come on, he knew what would happen all along.
I'll stop ranting (it's just that I love this type of stories) and I'll keep reading

cahaya reviewed Morning on Jun 27, 2013 04:22 PM [Report This]

ohh dear back to the past before the incident ...is it?
kindda cute conversations between hankyul and his fiance ...love it
what with yuu? is he gonna rescue minhee?
hopefully you continue this story ...kindda interesting ...hopefully nothing happen to minhee ...wishing hankyul able to rescue minhee ...
thank you author ;)

cahaya reviewed Prologue on Jun 27, 2013 04:11 PM [Report This]

love the plot and characters
ohh dear ...hope nothing happen to his fiance
kindda sad when he kept secret from his fiance...cannot believed that his boss actually encourage him to ignore the safety of his fiance...ish ish ...
You must login ( register) to review.