Reviews For Locks and Latches

Star_Dust 23 reviewed Tethered at the Flesh on Dec 30, 2014 05:53 PM [Report This]

AAAAAAAAAAANNAAAAAAAAA
This story is so amazing I read it in an hour!!!
BUT
I need to know what happens next! Gurl you can't just tease a bitch with previews and then leave her hangin like that! Plzzz update and I'll love you FOEVA.

Lil Daisy reviewed Tethered at the Flesh on Jul 30, 2014 09:11 PM [Report This]

gah why are all the men such jerks!! mukai!! imma bitch slap you!

JumpIntoMyCore reviewed No Strings Attached on Apr 05, 2014 03:47 PM [Report This]

It's nice to see that Toma is adjusting, and finally able to smile again.

And he's writing again too!

You know, in the chapter when his father passed away, I was really hoping Toma wouldn't stop writing and take over his fathers company.

Did you know, this story isn't predictable at all?

Like seriously, others would have taken that route and had Toma take over the company, but you went a whole different way.

That's just amazing.

Ok, sorry for that awkward little I don't even know what to call that, and back to the story! XD

It's not odd that he'd want to observe her, since he had spent so long avoiding her.

He's not like most others who would walk away in an instant, although, he might have if he was still in the mood he had been in after his father passed away.

Ohh, he has a file based on her in his laptop? Interesting. xD

Yay! And now they finally re meet! Totally not a start I expected, but I love how it's comical, instead of angry.^^

Awee, she wanted him to stay.

Awee, Lillith was happy she met him again because she thought they could be friends, and he was happy because it made him realize he doesn't care about as much as he thought he did, that makes me kind of sad.

I do see why this was your favorite! Their meeting was awesome, and so was their parting!

I loved this chapter! And I can't wait for the next. *hearts*
Author's Response: Ceil :D of course he's smiling, it's all because of you! But also yeah in a way you just have to wait for time to pass. Time can really heal all sorts of scars miraculously. Emotional ones always, and physical ones well most of the time... In some ways that would have been easier...and probably in some cases what a lot of people would do because it makes more sense. You're brought up and groomed a certain way to become something but Toma's always been something else right? So thank you for thinking of that :D I wanted to challenge that belief that you go for what you're brought up for (even though I went exactly for what I was brought up for T.T I'll live vicariously through Toma). It's not awkward! It's an epiphany! It's brilliance :)! Right?!! Keh I'm sorry that was the one scene that showed up in my head right after the kitchen scene in the very beginning so you guys can see why I was so excited for that moment where they'd meet again in the middle of two completely different lives. You're right and he almost did walk away but he didn't because she's ridiculous XD and he needs a little humor in his life even if it's at her expense! He does! Toma has many muses :) of which there'll be a few more in this story ;) He's going to write a lot...and write a lot more than Lillith. We'll come back to that later though I don't want to spoil the things I've set up carefully. It is a little sad but when you think of where they're coming from it makes sense. He's pined after her -> so for him it's a freedom to not feel anything for her and he doesn't want to care for her much either even as a friend. For her she wants to bring their relationship from enmity to normalcy. KEHH :D I'm so happy all of you readers are saying it makes sense it's my favourite :D you make me very happy! Thank you lovely! I hope you enjoy the next one!

Ooper reviewed Not Supposed To Be Our Future on Apr 04, 2014 02:45 PM [Report This]

YAY happy Lillith!
BOOO SAD TOMA. I'm so sad his dad died... Toma's not that bad... truly. ;_;

Jannie is a sweetie and Jun is sooo lucky to have her... AW

I love the relationship dynamic between Jun, Pi, and Toma. UGH PERFECTION.

UGH OKAY I SERIOUSLY LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THAT TOMA BROKE AND CONFESSED HE LIKES HER OMFG

IS THE LAST LINE FORESHADOWING? BECAUSE I WILL CRY. I LOVE TOMA AND HIS FRIENDS UGH

UGH

UGH

I LOVE THIS STORY AND I LOVE YOU LIL. OMG
Author's Response: T.T they have to go through some trauma right? But the father's death was necessary for obvious reasons. In a way it's where his life starts up again which is why I didn't bother showing much of what happened before that moment. Jannie and Jun are the ideal couple, at least on the front. We'll delve further into their relationship a little later. I KNOWWW that scene was pretty weird because in a way he was just using his emotions for her to distract himself and at the same time twist them into something more manageable as a result of his circumstances. Thank you bb :D! I LOVE YOU TOOOOO

Ooper reviewed The End of An Era on Apr 04, 2014 11:58 AM [Report This]

I love the way glasses look on my face but I don't need them sadly!!! lol

DANGEROUS FEMALE LILLITH STEVENS DUH DUH DUH

Omg but she is human and you portrayed that beautifully... I didn't realize how much I was looking at her through Toma's eyes until that, "but she is human after all" comment...

Wow, lil, AMAZING Chapter. I'm excited to continue reading!!! I love you!!!
Author's Response: Loll sameee so we gotta just wait till our eyesight is crap to wear them! Or way them without frames neh XD! LOLOLOLOL the way you say it is so cheesy 70s movie. To be honest not much of the first portion of the story is really in Lilli's POV right? But yeah you're seeing her completely biased but it's hard to remember that! Thank you lovely! :D reading all your reviews is making me giggle like mad reliving the story through you

Ooper reviewed Hide and Seek Part II on Apr 03, 2014 02:57 PM [Report This]

Wow okay I'm actually crying because this whole opening scene where he's trying to figure out why he doesn't want to be with her? Well I feel like you pinpointed Nick's feelings like perfectly. He's still hung up on this girl and he always tells me he wants to be with me but at the same time not... and then he tells me he wants to kiss me, but not yet... But then we kissed and he's like, "You like me more than I like you!" AND IT'S PAINFUL BECAUSE I REALLY LIKE HIM MAN.
...Back to the story. (gomenneeeeee)


Seriously, I love Koyama. He's always my man. My baby!!!!!!! He cheers me up when I'm down, just like this story is right now. (omg it's perfect btw)

Drunk Lillith is HILARIOUS.

OKAY OKAY I GET IT LARGE EYES
OMG I AM DYING

omg yes I do need that much maple syrup you know me soooo well Lil. OMG And Shige totally would cockblock but you know that's okay because I am down for threesomes.

OMG I AM SO EXCITED TO READ MORE AND THIS IS AWESOME AND ARGH I WISH I DIDN'T HAVE TO DO CHORES AND THEN GO TO WORK. I LOVE YOU BB. AHHHHHHH
Author's Response: :( I hope since this review Nick doesn't still feel this way. T.T I'm so sorry I hope this wasn't painful to read. I completely understand where you're coming from and you tell Nick if he's still feeling this way then GUY TIME TO MAKE A DECISION. It's not that hard...it can be weird but it's relieving :D making decisions and choices is the best aspect of a relationship! (no worries :D we can ooc anytime you want girl) Isn't chef Koya cute :D? Drunk Lillith is trashy XD. They do call me large eyes tho :( T.T Maple syrup is god's gift to humanity from heaven. LOLLLLL I will let Shige know! Thank you lovely for making the time to read this :D I know how busy you are so you truly are a trooper! *props*

Ooper reviewed Hide and Seek Part I on Apr 03, 2014 12:22 PM [Report This]

"Turned back to his crib" I laughed so hard omg it's like... what crib?! And then I realized you meant his place... I haven't heard someone say that since MTV cribs ended lol.

Shige is a babe.

SHE SO GAY OMG AND ALSO I LOVE KOYAMA AS A CHEF MY BB EVEN THOUGH HE'S NOT MY BB IN THE STORY. YET. xDDD I don't know, actually, maybe he never will be~

omg Shige was a virgin up until last year I am dying I love Shige.

HATE SEX
HATE FEELINGS
HATE HATE HATE I LOVE IT OMFG
THE SEXUAL TENSION IS DRIVING ME UP A WALL

OMFG I'M SO GLAD HE'S NOT HAPPY WITH ME/TALIA/WHATEVER YOU WANT TO CALL ME!!!!!!!!!! lol omg I'm soooo fucking pleased with this story it is literally PERFECTION.
Author's Response: LOLLL XD in a way I kind of wanted to use that to show how douche-y college boys can be. In another way I just like using the word crib #noshame. I LOVE MTV CRIBS MAN. I LOVE THAT SHOW. They did a Canadian version and we got to see Hockey stars homes and I died. Shige is a total babe :DD. I officially trademark the She So Gay breakdown XD it's too perfect and I must use it whenver possible. Koyama will not have an easy time to get to be your bae. Shige, much like Yamapi, is there to help lighten the atmosphere of the story. Both play the role in different ways though. ALL THE HATE RAWR XD. Girllll every thing in due time ^.-

Ooper reviewed Making It Official on Apr 03, 2014 11:48 AM [Report This]

YAY TALIA WAS INTRODUCED I'M VAINLY EXCITED~!

Jannie would claw his face, omg.

Aww we all share a room~!

Dude omg is Toma single you know I kinda crush on him you little brat. xD
I seriously hope Keii comes in soon though and that Lillith and Toma have hot rage sex. Oh yes~!

I LOVED THIS CHAPTER AND I LOVE YOU! I'll read more after class. THIS IS THE BEST!!!
Author's Response: LOLL you can be vainly excited! I would be too! Jannie is a bit shy neh XD? Shes very loving but only in private! We do all share a room! :D roommates are the best type of relationship that I need to have in my life once. lolllll XD Toma is single fo you lovely! I like that I get to mess with everyone's relationships! And their feelings! TBH it's almost incestuous but most friends' circles end up being like that. This person liked this one but dated that one and etc etc. LOL well the sex part probably won't be coming for sometime (SORRY T.T) BUT KEI CAME RATHER QUICKLY NEH :D? (no innuendo intended XD kekeke that's a bad joke tho sorry) Thank you lovely :D!

Ooper reviewed A Strange Sort Of Start on Apr 01, 2014 02:58 PM [Report This]

Girl, Lillith is a solid eleven so let's not start this okay??? I will win this fight.

Ugh honestly money ruins everything. Okay, so my Songs About Jane story for Jannie honestly has some shit to do with money. I honestly have hated men just for their money where I've had to work my ass off. It's prejudiced of me, but hey... I'm human.

OOOH LILLITH GIRL I HOPE YOU BURN HIS HEART OUT WITH YOUR FEISTY WORDS.

AWWW NOW YOUR END NOTE MADE ME EMOTIONAL.

Why did she throw up the first time maybe I missed it hmmmmmmmm????????

Okay so honestly I love this story and I'm finally able to actually, properly read it. I'm sorry I've been such a bum up to this point!!

I am so pumped for the next chapter. Oh. Yeah.

For now I have to write though because creativity strikes at the weirdest times. ;D
Author's Response: LOLLLL thank youuuuuuuu. But yes I hate when boys rank girls so I feel you girl I feel you!!! (But thank you for calling me an 11, you 15!) Money is an odd thing to cause tension but it does cause tension. I get awkward around rich boys o.o and I hate it when people are privileged when we have to work every day to get what we want so I feel you. I'm not horribly off but I'm not in the best state in the world. I'm curious to read the songs about jane for jannie :O! LOLLL XD girl I love your reaction!! She didn't throw up XD at least lol in the story, because it was all in Toma's point of the view in the beginning we didn't see her over consumer her alcohol and throw it up. Noo don't call yourself a bum! You're kind of awesome! and I love you for reading it so thank you lovely! Creativity is the best :D!

Ooper reviewed Prologue on Apr 01, 2014 02:50 PM [Report This]

This is actually the most gripping prologue I have ever read. Off to the next bit~!
Author's Response: :DDD gurlll I am so excited you read this and loved it seriously! Can't wait to read all your reviews :D! Glad you enjoyed the prologue!
You must login ( register) to review.