Reviews For S.O.S - The Series

Kumohime reviewed Lovers' Night on Jun 21, 2014 12:29 PM [Report This]

aawww loved it.
How can you write something so short with so much into it?
I comment something similar, but it really amazes me xD

Kumohime reviewed Red Lips on Jun 21, 2014 12:03 PM [Report This]

So sad and so much is conveyed in such a short story.

Great work Chrisa!

Dreamy Luna reviewed My Jerk, Bye on Jun 29, 2013 12:10 AM [Report This]

What goes around comes around. I loved this poem and the way it looked! Great job with the prompt!

Eyeslikeatoms reviewed My Jerk, Bye on Jun 26, 2013 05:40 PM [Report This]

OMG I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! It was very empowering... I loved the tone and how it was written and even the way it looks, you know how it gets thinner in the end?
JUST AMAZING!! Thank you for writing this!

cahaya reviewed My Jerk, Bye on Jun 26, 2013 12:36 PM [Report This]

love the way written
kindda interesting!

hunnyhugs reviewed Kiss of Death on Jun 08, 2013 02:16 PM [Report This]

so poetic and deep...
takes me several reread to understand...
still, beautiful...

Kristy reviewed S.O.S. on May 31, 2013 08:21 PM [Report This]

What a deep poem. That certainly has lots of meaning to it! I wonder whose perspective you wrote this from- was it from a specific person?

Either way, I love the repetition in the first stanza! That rhetorical device certainly serves to extend the meaning behind the purpose and deepens the emotions connecting them to the collapse of the world. I'm loving it! I'll check out the rest of them soon, promise!
Author's Response: Thank you, Kristy; your reviews are always such a pleasure! ^o^)/

Kristy reviewed S.O.S. on May 10, 2013 12:29 AM [Report This]

Nope, I don't know any of the ancient Chinese myths. But after reading your little drabble, I'm quite motivated to go look them up now! Anyways, I'm loving the poem. It's so peaceful and insipid on the surface, but teeming with hidden metaphors underneath. It'll take me a while to decipher some of them, but it'll be completely worth it :)
Author's Response: Thank you, Kristy! I'll give you some to go after, if you should decide to look them up~ "Passion of the Cut-Sleeve" is a famous myth about Emperor Ai and his lover Dong Xian (because of this, male homosexuality is often referred to as 'cut-sleeve'); another myth, called "The Half-Eaten Peach", is the story of Duke Ling and Mizi Xia; the soldier element is taken from Zhang and Zhong; and the tree reference at the end is about Pan Zhang and Wang Zhongxian - can't remember the story behind the jade reference, though ~.^'

Dreamy Luna reviewed The Road of Life on Feb 24, 2013 09:57 PM [Report This]

That was absolutely perfect and beautifully written! Thank you for sharing this, Christina! ^^
Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying so!! ^o^)/

Lil Daisy reviewed Timeless Silence on Jun 01, 2012 01:39 AM [Report This]

very nice. i like the brooding tone of the narrator.
Author's Response: Thank you~
You must login ( register) to review.