Reviews For Dance In The Dark

Star_Dust 23 reviewed Going Home on Nov 17, 2014 10:09 AM [Report This]

AMAZING. I loved Yui's POV especially! ^_^
Author's Response: thank you :)!! I've always loved this story a lot.

WickedLaw reviewed Dance In The Dark on Feb 04, 2014 05:22 AM [Report This]

That was amazing. All completely flawed and messed up characters and that's what made the story so interesting.

Kumohime reviewed Dance In The Dark on Apr 02, 2013 04:14 AM [Report This]

Wow

This was such an amazing story. The way all the characters are messed up in their own way.

Maybe Toma's behaviour may seem boderline douchebagish (it's a word) but even without reading the other part I feel I can't really judge him for his mistakes and I think thay mainly due to the way the story it's written.

Well... I hope all this makes sense.

Very good work!
Author's Response: Thank you for reading/reviewing this Hime :) this is the story I have the deepest emotional connection to so it's always nice to read what other people thought of it :) I can be a little biased sometimes.
You're right :) they are all pretty messed up because after all no one's perfect in the end
The other part is mostly just his narration of the events because a lot of what we see from Maki's side is fogged up and blemished with her perspective on things (she's never believed in herself, she's always thought Toma wanted to mess her up, she's a bit scared of actually letting herself fall in love completely) so it didn't feel fair not giving him a side too but that doesn't excuse Toma's behaviour of course. I'm glad that you don't hate him for it (neither does Maki even though sometimes people interpret the story a bit differently).
You make total sense dw :D! Thank you again! *hugs*
Don't worry :) everything you said

maohartjun reviewed Blood and Tears on Dec 07, 2011 01:02 PM [Report This]

Ok I hope you ain't too tired to read another review of mine regarding this fic. I hope you don't feel too sad that I didn't really like to your Dance in the Dark maybe its cause I ain't too huge a fan of Maki's ok (say no more, my lips are sealed) *covers face* ... gomen. BUT,

I seriously couldn't remember this story so I had to read it and yes this is one of the fics that I like to follow closely. WHY? I guess its like surreal (you know when you watch a movie and you see people interact with feelings, yeah well this fic does it for me). I know now the purpose of this fic and that Pi was in love (or wasn't he) with Mao??? but the start of it was Mao visiting him and just wanting to see him or his painting?? Since Pi is married I was curious into how they knew each other and through Pi's reminiscing how he met Mao I kind of fell hard for these two in this fic. Seriously I don't know why but I just do its like a thump and just my thoughts are making me so want to cry. But even thou he's not in love with Mao he still loves her right Anna Clair oh please let these two end up together in this fic. Okay I better put a stop here or someone might gag my mouth haha. I miss this fic btw plus I enjoy and love the humorous GStar as well.

nitelotus reviewed Blood and Tears on Jul 05, 2011 03:37 AM [Report This]

Oohh...this is pretty interesting. I love the fierceness of emotions! Good job!

miki1302 reviewed Freedom on Jun 12, 2011 03:38 PM [Report This]

Beautiful story! So ironic yet so real. I love how you write beautifully, the descriptions and everything. I really feel for her. I never expected depressed stories can be so well written. Good job, thumbs up. :)
Author's Response: Hi miki1302 =) Thank you for reading Freedom one of my most favourite stories I've ever written =D Everything in the dance is dark series is close to my heart so I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for complimenting my writing style =D I'm glad you enjoyed it! And yes they can be! I'm glad now you believe in depressed stories too! LOL I'm a happy person too though don't worry I don't always write things just like freedom. =D It's very easy to feel for her right? but I think I'm better at writing angstier stories than I am at writing happy stories. Thank you for reviewing! I love you for liking this story! I hope you read darker stories now too just like happier stories =D they're both wonderful if they're written well!

maohartjun reviewed Blood and Tears on May 17, 2011 11:59 PM [Report This]

I want an update pretty pls 'waves' ... once reading this it didn't grasp my interest but since I am trying to recap the story here I am understanding that Mao is working in a not so nice club doing
stuff that shes too good for & Pi is trying to save her. What I don't get is whether he actually does love her or just wanting to save her as the first recap says when she visits him @ the gallery but I guess that she does love him cause she wants him to just remember her as the girl walking along instead of her in the club .... aarrghh I want Mao & Pi together. BUT now that hes married to (my not so favorite person) hihi I hope that he will end up with Mao but I can only wait till your story is updated. I know now that Jun is a yakuza so bad hihi & I wanted to also know how Mao left him & whether she is a survivor & will have a better life !! Thankyou author another long review 'smiles' but I just love your story that has Mao in it (mainly her being the main one) hehe. (^_^)

maohartjun reviewed Going Home on May 02, 2011 08:07 AM [Report This]

So much hardship for this love triangle well in my opinion Toma shouldn't have married I guess. Another great story well written, thankyou again.
Author's Response: The three of them were really put through a lot neh? It was pretty intense for them. Toma did love Yui but he married her originally because she was pregnant and at that point in time he'd kind of forgotten about Maki...but you're right if he was thinking rationally and he knew what would have happened later he shouldn't have married. Thank you for reading and reviewing it ! It means a lot seriously because this is my favourite series I've ever written =D it proved to me I could do angst as well as humor and write both genres succesfully =)

maohartjun reviewed Dance In The Dark on May 02, 2011 07:53 AM [Report This]

sorry I hope you don't hate me for reviewing 'blush' .... 'covers head' but I ain't a huge fan of Maki but this story for me was kind of too dark & not to my liking sorry (guess its the Maki character)....but you have written a really good story I did enjoy it tho' except for hmmm yeah I won't her name 'shy smile'....thankyou for the read (^_^)
Author's Response: Omoo why would I hate you? Noo maohartjun we all have our own opinions, tastes and preferences. We're entitled to them! How boring would life be if we all thought the same way :O? (that would make a good story nehhhh XD) This story is very dark sometimes and I know its gotten a lot of readers upset and stuff so I totally understand please don't worry. Thank you for enjoying it and even just clicking on it and reading it even though I know you don't like Maki all that much XD. This story is my pride and joy. Like if I went into a publisher's office it would probably be with this story. Thank you for the review =)

BlueMiku reviewed Blood and Tears on Apr 28, 2011 01:46 AM [Report This]

Another good story and I'm so looking forward to the next part. It's an exciting background Yamapi have here!! THANK YOU for sharing :)
You must login ( register) to review.